ferrari f40 interior

0 0

Open the doors and you’ll discover complete authenticity, right down to the crafted cabled door handles, steering wheel with Ferrari logo and 2 red racing seats, while under the hood you’ll find a luggage compartment and tools. Despite photos of this car having graced many bedroom walls and even corporate corner offices, you might not know as much about it as you think. When I first saw this set I knew I gotta have one quick, I was so excited that I called Lego multiple times and when the VIP early access popped up I ordered mine right away.

It was the first production car to use composite body panels. I work in the motor trade and love building these classic cars. This Ferrari F40 is a great addition to my previous sets: Out of all the storied cars to have rolled out of Maranello, the Ferrari F40 is one of the most legendary.
The exterior features like the windshield, air ducts and rear wing are also very well represented in Lego format. Once revealed on July 21, 1987, the dramatic styling shocked and awed those in attendance. Among the items stripped away in the interest of simplicity was door handles. From the factory, a person would pay $250,000 for a brand-new F40. Copyright © 1995-2020 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. That was a steep price for the time, but prices quickly ballooned to almost $1,000,000 as speculators bought and sold F40s at the end of the 1980s. This Manual shift … Trending price is based on prices …